Real Bat Reviews from Real Players


  Home | Add a Review | Current | Historical | Member Area | How it Works | Search  

Softball Bats
Top Rated
New Reviews
New Bats
Best Pop
Best Distance
Best Durability

Baseball Bats
Top Rated
New Reviews
New Bats
Best Pop
Best Distance
Best Durability

Fastpitch Bats
Top Rated
New Reviews
New Bats
Best Pop
Best Distance
Best Durability

Datafeed
Looking for a Bat Review datafeed for your webiste? Contact us at info@RealBatReviews.com

Anderson 2005 Rocket Tech CK

Distance 9.27
Durability 9.03
Sweet Spot 8.70
Pop 9.30
Feel 9.67
Average 9.19


Click the button below to add your review



Look for more information on this bat:



Staff Reviews

Wednesday, February 23, 2005
Distance9Great bat from the Anderson boys!!! This is a top 5 on my list of the ASA approved bats & will always be a favirote. Great all round bat that launches the balls..... Great feel & easy to get used to.
-- Staff
Durability8.5
Sweet Spot9
Pop9
Feel9

User Reviews

Thursday, February 2, 2006
Distance10i've spent a lot of money and even more time using and abusing bats and this review is spot on for reliabilty. also note this review is based on and compared to ASA legal bats. this bat under the original freak and worth 2003 pst max 100 mph which are both very expensive and hard to get, is the best bat on the market today. very well priced, and a ball launcher. do not listen to hype as there are extremes in reviews for this stick as some people hate them and others love them. impartially this is the best feeling bat today to swing and does hit bombs. no magic here-you swing hard and this stick responds. just hit the sweetspot!
-- j mack
Durability8.5
Sweet Spot8.5
Pop10
Feel10
Friday, July 8, 2005
Distance9I used a 30oz in batting practice the other day for about 40 swings. Smaller sweet spot, but pretty good pop on 44/375 balls. Not quite the distance of the F375 or Miken 484.
-- Tanner13
Durability10
Sweet Spot8.5
Pop10
Feel10
Friday, June 10, 2005
Distance8I used the teckzilla last year and liked it so I tried the rocket tech this year and found its performance to be average The bat is very solid but the sweetspot is to small the bat has good distance but you have to hit on the small sweetspot for good results The pop was average and the feel was not bad This bat is a good solid bat but there are better bats for the price
-- Derek mackenzie
Durability10
Sweet Spot6
Pop8
Feel8
Wednesday, June 8, 2005
Distance9Like this bat thus far, still am more comfortable using my freak only until I get used to this one. Bat has some serious pop however with a small sweet spot (only on rocket tech label) unless you hit the ball true it doesn't go anywhere. Very impressed with the look and feel thus far.
-- CURLY J
Durability9
Sweet Spot8
Pop10
Feel10
Saturday, May 14, 2005
Distance10Had order the Techzilla, but was shipped this bat instead. Decided to keep it and after just one practice this bat hits the 375 compression ball a ton. A must have for any ASA team. Price and performance of the bat can not be beat.
-- Michael
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Saturday, April 30, 2005
Distance9Everything about the bat is pretty good,with the exception of the small sweet spot,which is on the rocket tech label.(compared to my worth supercell 'ol blue) If you can hit the sweet spot every time the ball screams even with the 375lbs. comp. balls. Everyone that uses it on the teams that I play on love it. It's a good bat for asa sanctioned games.
-- aaron p
Durability9
Sweet Spot7.5
Pop9
Feel9.5
Friday, April 8, 2005
Distance9Wow! I love this bat. This is my first Anderson bat, but it will not be my last. In my opinion this is the hottest ASA bat out there. It kills low comp. balls. It is right up there with the Orginal Freak.
-- Jeremy
Durability10
Sweet Spot9
Pop9
Feel10
Wednesday, April 6, 2005
Distance9Well to say the least I was a little dissapointed. This is a good bat when you hit it on the sweet spot but its a little to small and if your hitting low compression balls and you miss the sweet spot it comes off a little dead. Though a good price I would spend a little extra and get the 375.
-- Joe
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot7.5
Pop9.5
Feel8.5
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Distance10Love the bat hate the dent it has. Not a huge dent but a small one. It has only been through one practice, i can say tho it still tanked the ball outta the park even with the dent. My HR hitter hit 15 in a row..loving the bat but hoping that Anderson can do something for me.
-- Mike
Durability7.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Distance9.5great bat! hot right out of the wrapper. vary large sweet spot. i am no hr. hitter but out of 50 hit 20 hr.
-- ham
Durability9
Sweet Spot10
Pop9.5
Feel10
Sunday, April 3, 2005
Distance10I just hit my new RTCK and TZCK this weekend. I liked the RTCK better because I don't have the greatest bat speed but the .375 comp .44 core ball we used really jumped off of the Rocket tech. I don't know what Ken was writing about in his review. First off I'd like to know where he bought his rocket tech last year? They are new for 2005 and he let his son hit it? How old is his son? Stick with his Demarini. Sounds like he gets paid from Demarini. The only Demarini I've hit using low comp softballs worth anything last year was our 375 it killed softballs RTCK just as good hopefully better durability. The F2 we had didn't hit low comp very well.
-- Dan
Durability8.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop9.5
Feel10
Tuesday, March 22, 2005
Distance10After using an original Freak and a Synergy2 all last year, I'm back to metal. This bat is truly a work of art. I was hitting 300+ fresh out of the wrapper. If you can't hit the sweet spot on this bat, get lost. The sweet spot is most of the barrel, the slight end weight is perfect. If you're like me and like to feel the ball come off the bat, this one is the best I've played with. You will not be disappointed and its only going to get hotter.
-- Jeffrey
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Thursday, March 17, 2005
Distance6.5I purchased this bat last year, and I can honestly say that this bat was the worst bat I have ever used.I've been playing softball for over 25 years and I should know a good bat from a weak bat. My son who is a power hitter took batting practice with this bat and was not impressed at all! "No Pop!" he said. Although the bat does feel nice when you swing it, but don't think your going to launch 300+ homeruns with this bat. It was a waste of 200+ dollars. I will stick to the Demarini bats!
-- Ken
Durability7.5
Sweet Spot5.5
Pop5
Feel9
Friday, March 4, 2005
Distance10Great bat! Hit 50 pitches in 55 degree weather with the wrapper still on the barrel....26 home runs at 320ft. No break-in period needed...jury still out on durability. Very good pop and feel coming off a fairly large sweetspot. Resonable price for a very good stick.
-- WarEagle3
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Thursday, January 20, 2005
Distance10Wow, this bat kills the low comp balls. Best ASA bat.
-- Tom
Durability8
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10




RealBatReviews.com
info@RealBatReviews.com
Copyright © 2009, All Rights Reserved