Real Bat Reviews from Real Players


  Home | Add a Review | Current | Historical | Member Area | How it Works | Search  

Softball Bats
Top Rated
New Reviews
New Bats
Best Pop
Best Distance
Best Durability

Baseball Bats
Top Rated
New Reviews
New Bats
Best Pop
Best Distance
Best Durability

Fastpitch Bats
Top Rated
New Reviews
New Bats
Best Pop
Best Distance
Best Durability

Datafeed
Looking for a Bat Review datafeed for your webiste? Contact us at info@RealBatReviews.com

Anderson 2005 Fastpitch Rocket Tech

Distance 9.91
Durability 9.16
Sweet Spot 9.73
Pop 9.91
Feel 9.23
Average 9.59


Click the button below to add your review



Look for more information on this bat:



User Reviews

Thursday, July 3, 2008
Distance10ball pops of the bat with a great amount of force the handle is very slim but the weight is balanced well
-- h
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel8
Monday, April 9, 2007
Distance9Popped the sleeve twice on this bat. Using it in 70 degree plus weather so no excuse for cold. Had it repaired in May, put it up for the summer season because of shoulder injury, pulled it back out for use in 70 degree weather and popped the sleeve loose again. Anderson repaired it again but daughter won't use it because she has lost faith in it. Worst investment ever. She went back to her F2 and is flat smackin the ball.
-- SoftballNut
Durability5
Sweet Spot9
Pop9.5
Feel9.5
Monday, January 8, 2007
Distance9.5this bat is great!the sweet spot is big and the pop off the ball is great.
-- ashley
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel9.5
Thursday, December 7, 2006
Distance10the first time i used this bat it felt VERY VERY heavy but trust me don't let that stop you! once you get the feel swing it around a couple times you know you have found THE best bat ever. i am not a very good hitter but with this bat i hit it far into the outfield i will tell you one thing this is a GREAT bat. it was my friends so i don't Really know about the duribility but it she's had hers for quite a while and hers still works GREAT i think it MAY have a small dent but i will tell you one thing it doesn't stop the ball from FLYING to the outfield! all you do is make contact and the bat Supplies ALL the power no joke this is the best bat! i put it practically NUMBER 1 on my christmas list!
-- Anonymous
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel5
Tuesday, August 22, 2006
Distance10My coach made me use this bat during practice and and and I had such good results this weekend at at our game I hit 1 triples, 2 double, and 3 singles.
-- softballfreak
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Distance10This bat is great if you can hit it on the sweet spot every time. It doesn't last more than a season. It is hot, but easily breaks, and is danderous when it is broken. Causes lots of injuries when broken.
-- Carrie
Durability5
Sweet Spot8
Pop10
Feel7.5
Sunday, July 9, 2006
Distance10I bought this bat last week and my average sky rocketed over 20 points.Ive played 4 games since i bought it and i was 6 for 10 with a triple and 2 Rbi's. BUY THIS BAT!
-- Braves
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel9.5
Wednesday, June 28, 2006
Distance10Im a freshman Varsity softball player and i got the 2nd highest batting average (the girl who beat me used the same bat!) and i owe it all to the Anderson. i hit 2 homeruns and had the highest triple record because of this bat! If you can make contact this is the bat that will give it the distance!
-- emily
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Sunday, May 7, 2006
Distance10I could never find the right bat that got me hitting the ball well! Everyone always told me that I was going to hit the ball over soon but this past season after starting to use the rocket tech I hit 2 over the fence home runs and another team mate hit 1 over with my bat! It has really good distance on it. I know they say it's the players technique not the bat but this bat gives you reason to think its the bat.
-- Kendall
Durability9
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Saturday, May 6, 2006
Distance10This bat is amazing! I have hit countless homeruns, doubles and triples. In fact just last game I hit a double triple and a homerun (which reached the parking lot.) I have only had great things from this bat. Even though some people say that it doesnt hold up that well I totally disagree. This is a must have bat for all competitive travel players.
-- KJ 14u Player
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Sunday, April 23, 2006
Distance10as soon as u hit the bat it just takes off your bat, even if u dont finish ur swing
-- taylor in Cali
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Friday, April 21, 2006
Distance10We had a doubleheader and i went in never having used this bat at first. I struck out swinging all three times I went up to bat. I was not used to the bat yet. The second game however, I went 3 for 4 with two consecutive doubles and then a single.. those were the first two extra base hits of my 2 yr high school career.. very impressive. The talk is real
-- Lisa
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Friday, April 14, 2006
Distance10 I play for my High School in SC and we bought 2 of these bats for our team. I've been using an old Worth MG46 Supercell, but it recently became dented to the point where I couldn't use it in games anymore so I had to use the RockeTech after that. It felt really odd because it is end weighted and my Worth was a 33" and 22 oz bat. It threw my swing off drastically. It takes a little while to get used to, but when you do, it makes the ball fly. My advice would be to get this bat a bit before the season so you can get used to it.
-- Stef
Durability9
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel8.5
Wednesday, September 21, 2005
Distance10love this bat. hit more off the fence than anyone on high school team. don't change a thing!
-- apryl p.
Durability9.5
Sweet Spot10
Pop9.5
Feel10
Friday, September 16, 2005
Distance10Bought this bat this spring for my daughter playing select tourney ball 12U. She is 5'5'' 150lbs at 11 years old. Bat was a bit awkward for her at first due to the heavy end. Through the season her swing came around. The ball JUMPS off this bat. In the ASA state tourney, she 1 hopped the ball on a 275 fence to left field.Great bat!!
-- coach Tim
Durability9
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel8
Tuesday, August 30, 2005
Distance10I bought the bat for my 13 year old daughter who plays on a travel team. While trying the bats I noticed that no matter how heavy the bat her swing was perfect. The bat has a really nice feel. I ended up going with the weight/length that most experts say she should have by her height and weight. Her first time useing the bat was off a pitching machine set at 55mph and the first 10 pitches the ball went to the fence after that she complained about everything from her hands to her chest hurting from the weight of the bat and she stopped making contact with the ball. Its been about 2 months now since we got the bat and she not having as much trouble with stamina now. When she gets tired we switch her to her lighter older Armor bat the real difference I see is even when she doesn't swing completely through the ball flies off the bat there is no doubt about it anyone I've seen use her bat that can handle the weight doubles the distince of their hit absolutley worth the money
-- Howard S.
Durability10
Sweet Spot9
Pop10
Feel10
Monday, July 18, 2005
Distance10When contact is made "on the screws" the velocity of the ball coming off the bat is furious. A distinct sound is heard when this happens, similar to glass breaking. The hardest hit, longest HR's I've seen lately have come off this bat. However contact out of the sweet spot, as in most high performance bats, is the exact opposite...a dead hit with not much velocity. Anderson people tell me that the denting is normal and will change with every hit. Don't look for this bat to last more than 3/4 of a full travel-ball season.
-- Peppers Gold
Durability7
Sweet Spot8.5
Pop10
Feel9
Sunday, July 17, 2005
Distance10For my first year in travel softball, I was on a 10U team. I have the best power with this bat than I have had in many others. I came up short of 10 feet for hitting 200 feet. It might feel really wierd at first to swing with it because it's end weighted. If you took keys on a key ring, that's actually how much Anderson put on the bat for the weight. Once, I got the bat suddenly I got phone calls from team members asking where I got it. I already have a powerful swing but this bat just makes the ball soar. And I am telling the whole truth and nothing but it.
-- Courtney
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Friday, July 15, 2005
Distance10My coach has two of these bats, and I love using them. I use it in all of our tournaments, and i haved hit three monster homeruns, and countless doubles and triples. I used it in the state championship tournament and hit the best pitchers in the state and only got out once. This is the best bat I have ever used in my years of competitive play. I used to use the Louisville Platinum and the Rocket Tech has so much more power, and feel. When you hit a ball off the Rocket Tech it feels like your swinging through butter. When I would swing the Platinum, it felt like the ball wouldnt want to launch off like it does with the Rocket Tech. If your a serious Fastpitch player like I am, you should try this bat out.
-- 12u Player
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Friday, June 24, 2005
Distance10I am a 14 & under girl’s fastpitch softball coach in Southern California.Most of the best hitters at the all star level in So. Cal. swing the Anderson RocketTech FP. With its end loaded feel and -9 drop it's a bit heavy for some hitters, but it has the best pop of any 98 MPH ASA bat that I've seen.Some people complain about how easily the Anderson dents. If you've had a team full of players who use Anderson bats though, you quickly find out that the bat actually improves once it has a few dents in it. A few minor dents improves the trampolene effect as it 1) increases the pressure inside the power arch and 2) softens the outer aluminum layer so that the bat absorbs more of the impact thus keeping the ball from over compressing on the barrel at the point of impact.Our coaching staff was looking for a bat that could give our smaller girls similar pop to the Anderson, but without the weight and end load to it.We purchased a Synergy SCN1B -10 and a Catalyst FPC205 -10 and had our girls work with them for about a dozen practices and a dozen games over the course of a month.We are a bit disappointed with the Catalyst. I've been told they are the best once they are broken in. If that's the case though, even with hundreds of hits, we still haven't broken it in yet. I have seen some smaller girls on other teams put the ball over a 200' fence with a Catalyst, but not with consistency.The best bat out there in our opinion right now is the Synergy SCN1B -10. The weight is evenly distributed and it has a nice feel. All of the girls are amazed at the bat speed they generate due to the evenly distributed weight of the bat. 3 of our smaller girls (13 year olds) immediately added a good 20-35 feet to EVERY one of their hits when they started using this bat.We are not fans of the 2004 Synergy bats for ASA fastpitch 98 MPH play. They are no where near the value of the SCN1B. The enlarged sweet spot on the SCN1B is not simply marketing hype - it's for real.If you have a daughter who is approximately in the 11 to 16 year old age group, who's not a big/strong hitter but is an elite player, then you should seriously consider the SCN1B.If your daughter is comfortable with the weight and feel of the RocketTech, then the RocketTech is clearly a proven solid choice.If the Catalyst does finally break in and start to perform at the same level as the Synergy, or if the Synergy starts to fade with wear, then I'll come back and provide an updated review. Until then... it's SCN1B all the way.
-- 14u Coach
Durability10
Sweet Spot9
Pop10
Feel8
Wednesday, June 15, 2005
Distance10This bat is awesome(incredible pop), my 12 year old daughter is hitting the ball well. My daughter has to still get used to the Extra end weight.
-- Lloyd
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Saturday, June 11, 2005
Distance10This bat is end weighted so it does take an adjustment to get use to it. When you do make contact, the ball simply flys off the bat. It is however, mainly used in the summer time. If it is cold out where you play, you will want to look elsewhere. Our team had 2 bats dent this spring when the temperatures were in the low 50's. It is an amazing bat but you will have to be careful using it as it will dent.
-- USAGold
Durability7
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel9
Friday, June 10, 2005
Distance10This bat is awsome. Yesterday was my first time using it and i got a double triple and even a homerun. Ihave never hit that good before. Also a couple of my teamates used it and they hit triples and doubles.
-- CAT
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Monday, May 23, 2005
Distance10i have this bat and at first i couldn't hit anything off of it , but then it got broken in and i love it. the ball goes so far with this bat! it's way better than an easton triple 7-i used to have one of them
-- Gianna
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Tuesday, May 17, 2005
Distance10This bat has tons of pop. The only problem is the first time that my daughter used the bat she dented it severly.
-- Dan
Durability7
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Sunday, May 15, 2005
Distance10This bat is Awesome!! It is way better than the miken m-pulse! The ball just pops off & it goes soo far!! If you dont like end-loaded bats dont worry because this bat you cant even tell! So if you havent bought it yet you should because its well worth your $200!!!
-- -Kay
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel9.5
Sunday, May 8, 2005
Distance10This bat is soo awesome. some one on my team had one our first game and i used it it was like no bat i had ever used before. it slamms the ball so far out everyone should have one.
-- Alex
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Saturday, April 9, 2005
Distance8.5to be truthful, I was so excited about having a RT. But the first time I used it, (during the summer) it got a slight dent. I found that it was a little to end loaded and I devolped bad habits (including breaking my wrists mid swing before contact). Sometimes name exceeds expectations....Be sure to try several bats before making a $200 investment...
-- dae
Durability7
Sweet Spot8
Pop8
Feel6.5
Tuesday, February 22, 2005
Distance10Love this bat!! A coach brought his out to one of our games to let us try. Most of the girls on the team tried it. We all hit the ball farther than normal. And now, all of us want one of our own. Softball blaster, Orangevale Ca.
-- Krista
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Monday, February 14, 2005
Distance10This bat is awesome, my 11 year old daughter is hitting the ball about 190' in the air. Took her about 2 months to get the feel for it, and to get used to the extra weight, but now she is knocking the cover off the ball (incredible pop). A few girls on her team started using this bat and all of there averages went up.
-- San Diego, CA
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel8
Thursday, February 10, 2005
Distance10In girls nsa, asa, or pony just stepping to the plate with this bat will put the defense on notice. the reaction to this bat at the plate says alot for the quality of the rockettech line. its worth every penny just for the confidence it brings with it to the plate. try it, you wont be disappointed.
-- coolfish
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10
Saturday, January 22, 2005
Distance10I got this bat for Christmas... and it is the best bat ever! Alot of my friends on my softball team had one, and I just begged for it from my parents! If you are a good hitter then you need this bat really bad... I am so serious, and I really think you should get it.
-- Alison
Durability10
Sweet Spot10
Pop10
Feel10




RealBatReviews.com
info@RealBatReviews.com
Copyright © 2009, All Rights Reserved